As of 2018, 23 sites in Iran are listed as UNESCO World Heritage Sites. All of these 23 sites are listed in the table below, sorted alphabetically.


Armenian Monastic Ensembles of IranWest Azerbaijan ProvinceCultural
Bam and its Cultural LandscapeKerman ProvinceCultural
BisotunKermanshah ProvinceCultural
Cultural Landscape of MaymandKerman ProvinceCultural
Gonbad-e QābusGolestan ProvinceCultural
Golestan PalaceTehran ProvinceCultural
Lut DesertKerman and Sistan-Baluchestan ProvinceNatural
The Ensemble of Historical Sassanian CitiesFars ProvinceCultural
Masjed-e Jāmé of IsfahanIsfahan ProvinceCultural
Naqsh-e Jahan SquareIsfahan ProvinceCultural
PasargadaeFars ProvinceCultural
PersepolisFars ProvinceCultural
Shahr-e SukhtehSistan-Baluchestan ProvinceCultural
Sheikh Safi al-din Khānegāh and Shrine Ensemble in ArdabilArdabil ProvinceCultural
Shushtar Historical Hydraulic SystemKhuzestan ProvinceCultural
SoltaniyehZanjan ProvinceCultural
SusaKhuzestan ProvinceCultural
Tabriz Historic Bazaar ComplexEast Azerbaijan ProvinceCultural
Takht-e SoleymanWest Azerbaijan ProvinceCultural
Tchogha ZanbilKhuzestan ProvinceCultural
The Persian GardenMany Province (Fars, Kerman, Razavi Khorasan, Yazd, Mazandaran and Isfahan Provinces)Cultural
The Persian QanatRazavi Khorasan, South Khorasan, Yazd, Kerman, Markazi and Isfahan ProvincesCultural
Historic City of YazdYazd ProvinceCultural
Hyrcanian ForestsMazandaran Province, Gilan Province and Ardabil ProvinceNatural



Recommended Tours